Lucie Voves Wins 2007 Enterprising Women of the Year Award

President of Church Hill Classics Wins Prestigious National Award

CARY, N.C. - February 19, 2007 – Monica Smiley, publisher and CEO of Enterprising Women Magazine has announced that Lucie Voves, of Church Hill Classics, is a 2007 Enterprising Women of the Year Award Winner. The award honors the country's finest women entrepreneurs, who have consistently given back to other women in business, and have had a profound impact on their community. More than 400 female executives from around the nation were nominated for this competition, which is sponsored by Enterprising Women Magazine, Walt Disney, United Parcel Service, and Wachovia Bank. The award will be presented to Ms. Voves at a dinner to be held Friday, February 23rd at the Disney Grand Floridian Resort & Spa in Orlando, Florida.

Ms. Voves' Danbury, Connecticut based company began as a home-base business and has grown to about fifty employees with more than $6m in annual revenues. Church Hill Classics is a market leading manufacturer of customized frames for diplomas, credentials, professional licenses, and other related documents. The company maintains partnerships with more than 650 colleges and universities throughout America.

"Lucie Voves is an accomplished entrepreneur who has earned the respect and admiration of her community," Smiley said. "This award is a testament to her remarkable accomplishments and we are proud to see her honored for her success and business acumen."

About Enterprising Women Magazine

Enterprising Women, headquartered in Cary, NC, is the nation's only women-owned magazine published exclusively for women business owners that chronicles the growing political, economic and social influence and power of entrepreneurial women. The magazine provides a friendly meeting place, a public forum, and a national stage for the critical issues confronting women's businesses and daily lives from the unique perspectives and experiences of entrepreneurial women. This February event marks the fifth anniversary of this award competition. For more information, please visit